Back to all scales

Scale 1495


i = imperfections

Tones8 (octatonic)
Pitch Class Set{0,1,2,4,6,7,8,10}
Rotational Symmetry6 semitones
Interval Spectrump4m6n4s6d4t4
Hemitonia4 (multihemitonic)
Cohemitonia2 (dicohemitonic)


Modes are the rotational transformation of this scale. Scale 1495 can be rotated to make 3 other scales.

Scale 2795
Scale 3445sixth mode of limited transposition
Scale 1885


The octatonic modal family [2795, 3445, 1885, 1495, 2795, 3445, 1885, 1495] is the negative of the tetratonic modal family [325, 325, 1105, 1105]


The inverse of a scale is a reflection using the root as its axis. The inverse of 1495 is 3445 

Scale 3445sixth mode of limited transposition

Nearby Scales:

These are other scales that are similar to this one, created by adding a tone, removing a tone, or moving one note up or down a semitone.

Scale 1493lydian minor
Scale 1491mela namanarayani (50)
Scale 1499bebop locrian
Scale 1503
Scale 1479mela jalarnavam (38)
Scale 1487
Scale 1511
Scale 1527
Scale 1431
Scale 1463
Scale 1367
Scale 1239
Scale 1751
Scale 2007
Scale 471
Scale 983
Scale 2519
Scale 3543

This scale analysis was created by Ian Ring, Canadian Composer of works for Piano, and total music theory nerd. The software used to generate this analysis is an open source project at GitHub. Scale notation generated by VexFlow, and MIDI playback by MIDI.js